Saturday, 27 August 2011

Department of Vigilance :Bihar

Department of Vigilance has been identified as an independent Department. Its Office is located at 4th Floor of Soochna Bhawan, Near New Secretariat. The basic objective of this Department is to purge the administrative set up and to contain the prevailing corruption and malpractice rampant in Government Organisation.

It has a broad spectrum of deriving effective modalities to keep watch over the corrupt practices of Government servant. Apart from legal measures, the department is making effort to sensitize people for raising voice against corruption. The department has realized that without the cooperation of the society, legal measures, alone are not enough. The department is seriously concerned about speedy trail of the accused, speedy disposal of complaint petitions, so that, the people may feel that Vigilance functions as eyes and ears of the Government and it shall not allow misuse of Govt. fund meant for infrastructure development and for the welfare of the poor people. It is also examining the suitability of the prevailing laws related to Vigilance.Chief Minister Sri Nitish Kumar holds charge of the Departmental Minister of this department. Sri Asok Kumar Chauhan, IAS is the Principal Secretary of the department. Vigilance Department has three investigation agencies, namely Vigilance Investigation Bureau, Technical Examiner Cell, Electricity Vigilance Board. In order to speed up trapping of corrupt Govt. servant and to collect intelligence about disproportionate assets belonging to corrupt Govt. servants the Govt. of Bihar has set up Special Vigilance Unit by recruiting team of retired CBI Officials on contract basis who had high reputation for integrity during their service tenure.Sri Ramgopal Pandey, District Agriculture officer, Jehanabad traped by taking bribe Rs. 15,000/- from Sri Chandal Kumar. - 25-08-2011.
Sri Anjum Hasan Ansari, District Co-operative Officer, Khagaria trapped by taking bribe Rs. 16000/- from Rishikant Singh. - 24-08-2011.
Sri Tarun Kumar Singh, Circle Officer, Block-Madhubani, Dirstrict-West Champaran trapped by taking bribe Rs.10,000/-from Mohan Kushwaha. - 18-08-2011.
Sri Ram Mahto, Block Education Prasar Officer, Block-Itahari, District-Saharsa trapped by taking bribe Rs. 2,000/- from Digvijay Kumar. - 17-08-2011.Kumar. - 17-08-2011.
Sri Manoj Kumar, District Manager and Sri Ramjanam Singh, Assistant, State Food Corporation, Vaishali, Hajipur trapped by taking bribe Rs. 1,50,000/- from Sri Rameshwar Prasad Singh. - 12-08-2011.
Sri Pankaj Kumar, BDO, Aurai Block, Muzaffarpur trapped by taking bribe Rs. 12000/- from Meghu Mahto. - 05-08-2011.
Sri Jamuna Ram, Clerck, Bihar State Homeopathic Madical Board, Patna trapped by taking bribe Rs. 1000/- from Sri Sameer Kumar. - 04-08-2011.
Sri Krishna Ram, Block Education Officer, Bankebazar, Dist.-Gaya trapped by taking bribe Rs. 5000/- from Sri Chandrakant Verma. - 02-08-2011.

No comments:

Post a comment